One Year Anniversary

DSCF7225It was one year ago that I began to write this blog.  I have written for years but never really put anything out there for others to read.  My children and some of my friends knew that I loved to write and began to encourage me to do something with my writing and they all suggested that I begin a blog.  I am not from a generation that really reads blogs but I do love to read devotionals and articles and so I decided to test the waters and see if anyone would read a blog written by me.  Because I had just turned sixty years old I decided to capitalize on that fact and titled it with my age and a photo of myself.  My purpose for each post on the blog was to be an encouragement to those who might be going through some tough times.  I have seen a few tough times in my own life and so I can certainly give an opinion, a perspective, and advice on how I made it through those storms.  I never dreamed that so many of you would read this blog.  I want to take this opportunity to say thank you to everyone who has read it and supported it with commenting and sharing this blog.  You guys are awesome!  Thanks so much!

DSCF7096I have been amazed at the number of people from other countries that have been reading this blog.  Of course since I live in the United States that is where most of my readers reside.  But there are many other countries as well.  Here’s the list:  United States, Canada, Hong Kong, China, Japan, United Kingdom, South Korea, South Africa, Australia, Taiwan, India, Botswana, British Virgin Islands, Germany, Costa Rica, Thailand, Philippines, New Zealand, Uganda, Czech Republic, United Arab Emirates, Chile, Nicaragua, Norway, Malta, Spain, Turkey, Bahrain, Ireland, Romania, Honduras, Russia, Sweden, Vietnam, Indonesia, Sri Lanka, Nigeria, Madagascar, Israel, and Brazil.  Wow!  Thank you very much for your interest in this blog.

End of summer 046I started the blog with a once-a-week schedule but soon decided to go to three-times-a-week.  I hope that I can continue writing and publishing three times a week.  I find that it takes some consideration, time, and planning to keep up with this blog, but I do enjoy writing.  I pray before or during the writing and so often when I complete a post and review what I have written I realize that I have had a lot of help from the good Lord above.  I love to study and I may begin thinking I will write something in one direction but while studying out the scripture passages I end in another, and often better, direction.  I love that about God!  So as of today, I have published 149 posts.  Wow!

Wedding Trip 2014 133Thank you for being supportive of this blog.  Thank you for listening to what I have to say.  Thank you for feedback whether it has been comments through the blog or personal notes.  Thank you for the encouragement you have given me this past year.  I am humbled by your encouragement.  I really appreciate all of you, wherever you live.  Thank you for listening.

End of summer 034As I begin this second year I hope that I can continue to dig deeper into God’s word and find the encouragement and instruction we all need.  So often I write on a subject because I need to hear and obey and submit to the Lord in that area of life.  I find comfort in God’s word and I love to share my findings.  God bless you all in your walk with our Lord.  God bless you in the difficult days that come.  God bless you during the fun and exciting days.  Thank you for a wonderful year and I look forward to next year with you all.  God bless.

Whatever you do, work heartily, as for the Lord and not for men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the inheritance as your reward. You are serving the Lord Christ. Colossians 3:23-24, (English Standard Version).

Until next time…KatherineDSCF7227

Leave a Reply

