A New Year’s List

dscf7735I didn’t make my New Year resolutions yet because I am a natural procrastinator and I have been ill with a bad cold.  So I have decided that since I am finally feeling a little better it is time to make my New Year’s Resolutions…here goes.

  1. Get Christmas Cards out since I never sent any before Christmas. I figure that if I begin now I will have them ready to mail by Christmas 2017.
  2. Clean the house from top to bottom…of course I will have to wait until I am feeling much better than I am now! (Procrastinator I am for sure especially when it comes to cleaning!)
  3. Teach my son to play the piano, he seems to be picking up my habit of procrastinating ever since school began in August 2016 and he stopped practicing!
  4. Get the Christmas decorations put away before March…or April…or May!
  5. Read the Bible daily…I do get this done most of the time because my son and I read it together before he goes to school.
  6. Spend as much time as I possibly can with my lovely little granddaughter, after all she thinks Grandma is the most wonderful Grandma in the world and I agree with her. Of course she has only one Grandma because her Dad’s Mom likes to be called Nanna! Still,I do love spending time with her.
  7. Lose weight and eat more healthy…ah shucks! I will probably not keep this one for long but I still want to try!
  8. Tell my son I love him every day, this one is easy to do!
  9. Stop procrastinating…on second thought that is just too unrealistic for me to achieve!
  10. Keep on keeping on in my walk with Jesus!

Yeah, I know this is a short blog but you have to understand that I am not feeling normal yet.  Come to think of it I haven’t felt normal since 1975!  So here is my list for 2017 and now I will leave you with some of my favorite scriptures!

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding; in all your ways submit to him, and he will make your paths straight. Proverbs 3:5-6, (New International Version or NIV).

I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want.  I can do all this through him who gives me strength.  Yet it was good of you to share in my troubles.  Philippians 4:12-14, (NIV).

Happy New Year Everyone.  May the coming year be one in which you grow deeper and stronger in your faith and knowledge of the things of our Lord.  May your health be good and may your bills be paid and may you have enough food to eat and share with others.

Until next time…Katherinedscf7782

Leave a Reply

